Norwegian Inflight magazine april 2013 James Bond Gunnar Schäfer Museum Nybro Sweden

3 Apr

Norwegian inflight magazine april 2013 intervju with James Bond in his 007 Museum Sweden Nybro. page 28-29 PDF file open 

 

James Bond lives where?       The name’s Bond. Gunnar Bond. Licensed to… operate a Bond museum above a car-parts shop in Nybro.

he glamorous destination is a staple of the James Bond movie. But my quest for 007 has led me to the small Swedish city of Nybro, population 13,000, and to an auto shop on an industrial estate. When I arrive, snowflakes still melting on my clothes, I enter to find the place deserted and silent. I decide to take a look around. On the left-hand side of the garage space are shelves stacked with regular car accessories: brake disks, replacement headlamps, plastic bottles of motor oil and the like. Over on the other side of the room, however, things get considerably more interesting – there are martini glasses, packs of playing cards, bottles of aftershave, books, posters and other items of merchandise, every little bit of it etched, emblazoned, stamped or printed with a 007™ logo. Engrossed in all the Bond paraphenalia, I’m startled when a figure appears at the back of the workshop, scaring the living daylights out of me. It’s Bond. I resist the urge to say I’ve been expecting him, and stretch out my hand in greeting. This is the man formerly known as Gunnar Schäfer, but following a

http://www.007museum.com/norwegian_inflight_magazine.htm

www.ink-live.com/emagazines/norwegian-magazine/1341/april-2013/#/28/

 

Kommentera

